Reported Attack Page!?!?!

Oh man this is crap, Google has blacklisted my site under the suspicion of containing “malicious code.”

What is the current listing status for retrohelix.com?

    Site is listed as suspicious – visiting this web site may harm your computer.

    Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited this site?

    Of the 7 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 4 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2010-05-25, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2010-05-25.

    Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including manilis.com/.

    1 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including bidvertiser.com/.

    This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS29873 (BIZLAND).

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?

    Over the past 90 days, retrohelix.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

Has this site hosted malware?

    No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

How did this happen?

    In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.

From what I gather the culprit is none other than Bidvertiser, or rather some of the ads running through their service.

I didn’t get some kind of warning at all, I just tried to go into the blog’s administration when the red screen wouldn’t let me…

I removed the bidvertiser ads, I didn’t make any money from them anyway, I had just began using them about 2 weesk ago =/

I wonder how long it will take before you can read this….unless you’re in IE :( .

Fragrancenet

Possibly Related Posts:

Share the Awesomeness!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Advertisement

Sponsors

Newegg Play all the PC games you want for one low monthly fee
GameMine | Buy - Rent - Trade Video Games Nook Color, best value in the tablet world
American Greetings Cards Yumdrop Sexy Lingerie and Costumes
Green Man Gaming PC Games - Load-Play-Trade eBay

Advertisement