Weirdest penalty kick ever

Was the goalie blinded by pride or was it a referee error? You decide.

That was weird, I don’t know if I’m wrong on this, but isn’t it part of the rules that, during the PKOs, once the ball touches the ground after the goalie blocks it the penalty is missed?

If this were a regular penalty during the regular 90 minutes we could say the ball was still in play, but this was during the PKOs, so I’m pretty sure that was a dead ball.

Am I right? Am I wrong? Somebody correct me.

RIPT Apparel

Add a Comment