Winter Solstice Lunar Eclipse – For those who missed it

I caught part of it, but I didn’t get to see the full red moon, it was about 75% percent complete at about 2:30AM, EST.

Time lapse video of Winter Solstice Lunar Eclipse on December 21, 2010 from 1:10 AM EST (6:10 GMT) to 5:03 AM EST (10:03 GMT) from Gainesville Florida

Winter Solstice Lunar Eclipse from William Castleman on Vimeo.

Sadly I don’t have a telescope, or even a good pair of binoculars, so I think that will be my new year’s resolution, to get a working telescope (right after losing weight =S).

RIPT Apparel

Add a Comment